CentrAlert Logo

Active Alert List

The Know NOW! App from CentrAlert receives Governor, health and other emergency alerts from the majority of U.S. states. However, there are certain states that do not issue these alerts and as a result, we are not able to provide push notifications or in-App alerts for said states. In the event that your Current Location or Home Location lies within one of the inactive states, please navigate to the “Resources” tab in your Know NOW! App for the most recent state information.

Active States: 

Alaska, Arizona, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Hawai’i, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Texas, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming.

Inactive States:

Alabama, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Kansas, Maryland, Massachusetts, Missouri, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont.